My ‘To Make’ List

Lifestyle

It’s been a busy couple of weeks for me, and I haven’t had time to complete any projects, which I need to rectify! This post includes my favourite tutorials for things that I plan to make (very soon, hopefully!), what’s on your ‘to make’ list?

 

All I need is a good hole punch and this tutorial for a leather journal looks incredibly simple, and incredibly effective.

leather bound journal tutorial

 

Hand printed fabric is just gorgeous, this idea could be great for wrapping paper too.

blanket

 

 

This cushion cover with piping is actually half done, but as it’s a Christmas present there won’t be any photos of it for a few weeks, shh

cushion cover with piping

 

Fabric scrap twine is another thing I want to make before I wrap presents, it’s a great way to use up leftover bits so all I need is a bit of time.

heart-twine

 

This beautiful smock dress looks so comfy for everyday wear, and could easily be worn in winter with tights and a chunky cardy, or as a cooler summer outfit.

smock dress

 

Using bleach to create one off fabric designs is a wonderful idea, this tutorial is excellent.

bleached fabric

Leave a comment